Sokha Thong

Monthly Support Starts from $39.00 for each 1 month with 36 installments

Vegetable farmer
Female Entrepreneur

How are you? You can call me Sokha. I’m 18 years old and live with my single mum and my grandfather, who are both getting old. I have 2 orphaned nephews who are currently studying at school.

If you have any questions or queries please contact Cufa at or (+61) 1300 490 467.


Vegetable farmer
Female Entrepreneur

My sister and I both work in the cassava fields as labourers, and together we earn our family’s main income. In total, we earn about $34.20 per week which goes directly towards supporting all six of us. As a labourer, I get up early in the morning to work, I eat rice in the fields and come home late in the afternoon. In addition, we’re only able to work seasonally. I’ve learnt that some people are able to make extra money by farming vegetables. I have a plot of land on which I could do this, but unfortunately I don’t have farming competency, or a water source. Despite this, I’m hoping to achieve this goal someday.

I would like to develop a vegetable farming business, growing it into a successful micro-enterprise. I think that with funding and skills I’ll be able to achieve this. In future I really hope I’ll able to provide better financial support for my nephews’ education, improve the quality of food I supply the family with and gain better access to other important facilities.

Additional information






Vegetable Farmer

Donation Frequency

Monthly, Annually, One Time